Contact Us

Office Hours: (September - May)

Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Friday 9:30am - 4:30pm

Summer Office Hours: (June - August)

Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Friday 9:30am - 3:30pm

School of Nursing

Faculty of Health
York University
Health, Nursing & Environmental Studies Building
Room: 301A
4700 Keele St
Toronto, Ontario
M3J 1P3

Phone: (416)-736-5271
Fax: (416)-736-5714
Email: nursing@yorku.ca

Department Staff

Title Name
Dean Paul McDonald
Director Shahirose Premji
Associate Director Lillie Lum

Undergraduate Programs:

Title Name Email
Collaborative Program (Undergraduate Program Director) Sarah Evans evansse@yorku.ca
Program Assistant Diana Siinardi siinardi@yorku.ca
2nd Entry Program (Interim, Undergraduate Program Director) Sarah Evans evansse@yorku.ca
Program Assistant Melissa Walks degree2@yorku.ca
Internationally Educated Nurses Program (Interim, Coordinator) Sarah Evans evansse@yorku.ca
Program Assistant Melissa Walks ien@yorku.ca

 Graduate Program:

Title Name Email
Director Jacqueline Choiniere jacchoin@yorku.ca
Program Assistant - MScN & NP Aqleema Khan gradnurs@yorku.ca
NP – Practicum Coordinator Mavoy Bertram yorknp@yorku.ca

Nursing Practicum Coordination Office (NPC0) Fax: 416.650.8226

Title Name Email
Practicum Assistant Maryangela Berlingo berlingo@yorku.ca
Manager Gina Marasco gmarasco@yorku.ca
Practicum Coordinator-Sites Lily Lett lilylett@yorku.ca
Practicum Coordinator-Sites Jessie St. Bernard jstb@yorku.ca

Nursing Simulation Centre (NSC):

Title Name Email
Director Laura Nicholson nicholsl@yorku.ca
Manager Quacey Anthony Peters quaceyp@yorku.ca

Employment

Employment opportunities and application forms to work at the School of Nursing are available at the Job postings website and at the School of Nursing employment page.

Alumni

York University alumni office at Toll-Free: 866-876-2228 Fax: 416-650-8220 email: alumni@yorku.ca

Faculty Profiles

Please go to this link to view the profiles of our faculty: Faculty of Health Faculty Directory Search

For Faculty, Staff, Nursing Simulation Centre (NSC), and Nursing Practicum Coordination Office (NPCO), please go to this link: School of Nursing Staff Contact Information.